CEU Alumni Impact Awards

As part of its 25th Anniversary, CEU is celebrating its many alumni doing great things all around the world. Therefore, we've created the Alumni Impact Awards to salute those exceptional alumni whose actions bolster CEU's overall mission and enhance its international prestige. Award recipients are recognized in two main areas:

  • Outstanding Career Achievement: This is for those graduates out there doing great things, making waves – and making a difference – in their chosen fields. This recognition is awarded based on nominees' position, overall job responsibility and public profile, and is open to alumni working in all sectors (academia, NGOs, business, etc.).
  • Contribution to the University: For those alumni who have made a substantial volunteer contribution to CEU in areas of student recruitment, local alumni chapters, career assistance and/or have impacted CEU through substantial [major or consecutive] financial support.

We are pleased to announce CEU's 25th Anniversary Alumni Impact Award recipients:

Alumni Impact Award Recipients

Szilard Benk (Hungary, ECON, 2002, 2009)
International Monetary Fund

Adam Bodnar
(Poland, LEGS, 2001)
Office of the Human Rights Defender Poland

Peter Cunningham
(United Kingdom, IRES, 1997)
Branding Science

Borbála Czakó
(Hungary, BUSI, 1990)
Ernst & Young

Nerijus Dagilis
(Lithuania, ECON, 1998)
Neries Investicijos

Uchenna Emelonye
(Nigeria, LEGS, 2004)
Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights

Grigori Vasilievich Golosov
(Russian Federation, POLS, 1994)
European University at St. Petersburg

Dylan Gray
(Canada, HIST, 1994)
Sparkwater India

Peter Grishin
(Russian Federation, ECON, 2000)
VTB Capital

Tinatin Khidasheli
(Georgia, POLS, 1996)
Ministry of Defence of Georgia

Konstantin Kurganov
(Ukraine, LEGS, 1994)
Peters & Burg Agrochemical Holding

Bruce Lasky
(United States of America, LEGS, 2003)
Bridges Across Borders Southeast Asia

Jakub Leps
(Czech Republic, POLS, 1998)
District of Prague 11

Monica Macovei
(Romania, LEGS, 1993)
European Parliament

George Margvelashvili
(Georgia, SOCI, 1994)
Government of Georgia

Cristina Marzea
(Romania, IRES, 1998)
Barclays Capital

Orsat Miljenic
(Croatia, LEGS, 1994)
Croatian Parliament

Jaroslav Miller
(Czech Republic, HIST, 1997, 2004)
Palacky University

Pawel Rowinski
(Poland, ENVS, 1991)
Polish Academy of Science

Zulfia Sabirova
(Uzbekistan, GENS, 1997)
World Food Programme

Xenia Shevnina
(Russian Federation, POLS, 2004)
Paramount Pictures UK

Ezra Chiloba Simiyu
(Kenya DPP, 2008)
Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission

Gabriel Sipos
(Slovakia, ECON, 1998, POLS, 1999)
Transparency International Slovakia

Olena Tregub
(Ukraine, POLS, 2005)
Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine

Giga Zedania
(Georgia, MEDS, 2000)
Ilia State University